You Have No FAITH!

in #steemit6 years ago

faith.jpeg

At a point in this life, I shifted from the corporate life of greed and power to being able to do some tremendous service in the world. My service in the beginning involved responsibility for the collection, inventory and re-distribution of donated medical supplies to be sent to organizations in India that were in desperate need. The position came with the responsibility to potentially cost the organization 10’s of 1000’s of dollars if everything wasn’t organized perfectly and correctly because of renting storage before loading it on the boat.

After my second experience of ‘renting big trucks, driving big trucks in crazy city traffic, picking up supplies, deliver to our warehouse, storage, inventory, re-distribution, loading, driving to shipping dock, loading shipping container on the slow boat experience’ with ALL volunteers, I was completely wrecked because I was so stressed out. There seemed to be so many variables that needed to occur to make it all happen, including good traffic which I didn’t seem to be able to control. ;-)

oaklandport.jpg

I was spinning hard and had started shutting everything down in fear of failure and of letting the organization that I was serving down. I remember fondly now that the 78-year old woman that was training me patiently watched me with amusement.

After the second explosion of fear that I would not be able to get it all done perfectly, I went to the woman and asked her ‘How the heck did she remain so calm?

She looked at me and asked me first if I felt that I could receive some feedback from her. I, of course exclaimed ‘YES’! She looked at me with the most compassionate eyes and said “You have NO FAITH”.

In order to do what you are doing in the time frame that source creates for you, you must have FAITH that everything will show up in divine timing. She said most of all that you have to believe that Miracles do Occur Daily if you allow them.

It was one of the most wonderful mentor moments I can remember because as I sat with her words more and more, I knew she was correct. Even today it continues to be one of the greatest ‘life altering’ moments in my journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67