You are Free to Learn

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am a teacher, preacher, speaker
of the word, some that I heard
Some that I know
every word that comes out of my mouth
has rhythm, cadence and flow
If you weren't abreast, now my child,
you are blessed
because...
I taught you, schooled you and moved you
to my way of thinking, blinking
from rapid eye movement
in order to access your brilliance
thine must process the best
tis no easy task,
because...
growth always comes with a test
pop quiz, exam
just follow the lamb, not the shepherd
they lead him and he follows
I spit my style, you try to follow
A leader to many, don't get paid a penny,
more than my worth
because...
that would be cheating, and I ain't into misleading
One way or another
your mind belongs to me, Superior Mother
all the information you gather, putting it on like lather
and soaking it up, one pore at a time
Tell somebody else, please do drop a dime
Spread the love, like I spread knowledge
Listen and learn, I'll prepare your mind for college
The University of Life, full of pain, sorrow and strife
All the ingredients to make you stronger
a little mental pion, you are no longer
because...I am a speaker, a preacher and a TEACHER
FB_IMG_1515469794299.jpg

Sort:  

#poetry Keep it comin!!!

Congratulations @safire-tea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @safire-tea! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71