You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Companies Are Not That Evil, *They* Started The Decentralization Of Media, Not Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank, @davidallenjones for the well-articulated comment.

I agree with you on that social media platforms' main goal is there own benefit and profit. However, the by-product that resulted was extraordinary. Moreover, not all mentioned platforms are for-profit. Wikipedia is a great example of a platform that helped in decentralizing knowledge creation, distribution, and consumption.

As for Steem, I agree with questions asked by my friend @bbilgin. I have a feeling that you need to learn more about Steem.

Sort:  

Thanks and wikepdia is amazing but is it a social media platform? Wikipedia is meant to be a library of facts that is not really open to social interaction or interference. I would not group it with facebook and youtube. But it is amazing. . I appreciate your comment and I am so active here because I want to learn all I can. I commented on @bbilgin post below.

Thanks @sadekj and @davidallenjones for your inputs. got some really cool perspective from both of you. thanks for starting the discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38