You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common SteemIt mistakes and misconceptions

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you @calamus056. This was very informative. I have a question please:
How is the effect of the upvote on the rewards calculated? I specifically want to know the relation between Steem power and the amount of the reward it produces.

Can you please help me with that ?

Sort:  

STEEM POWER is STEEM locked up. There's a limited amount of STEEM available. Everyone that powers up STEEM gets a share of the reward pool. Having STEEM POWER gives you the ability to assign a certain part of the reward pool to content. Does that clarify it?

Thank you @calamus056. Actually, I knew that.
What I want to know is the exact formula used to calculate the upvote value. For example, if a user with 1000 SP upvoted me, how much would that give me in terms of rewards?

Oh, i don't think you can accurately calculate that since it's based on how many people are using their voting power.

Currently it seems to be around $0.000425 per SP. Haven't figured out the formula myself yet.

Oh! I see. Thank you anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26