If I were The CEO of Steemit, I Would ...

in #steemit7 years ago

Although Steem (as a blockchain) is not owned by anyone, Steemit, Inc. has a major role in its success or failure. IMO, Steemit can do a lot of things to make Steem more successful. If I were the CEO of Steemit, I would do the following:



steemit_ceo.png

I would Attract High-Quality Content Creators

The core value of Steem comes from content. The new Steem tokens that are created should be proportional in value to the content created. Therefore, high-quality content is crucial to the survival and flourishing of Steem.

To achieve that, I would launch a campaign to introduce Steem to content creators from all sectors. In addition, I would give such authors many incentives to join. I think it is fair that well-known people get a head start in steemit so they don't have to start from scratch. Moreover, I would give them incentives to convince their followers to sign-up with them too.

line.jpg

I Would Make Steem The Definitive Destination For Anything Crypto

An obvious sector that should be targetted is the cryptocurrency sector. Steemit (not Reddit nor Medium) should be the definitive destination for anything cryptos. Let me give you an example:

Do you remember the debate between Vitalik Buterin and Dan Larimer?


vitalik_vs_dan.jpg

I don't want to go into that, but I just want to quote a sentence from Vitalik's response:

Following along with my rebuttal to Dan (I do not have a steem account and so cannot post there) ...

If I were the CEO of Steemit, I would immediately have taken the opportunity and offered Vitalik an account in Steem, and asked him to post his response here. I would have given him a warm welcome too. This would have attracted the attention of the whole Ethereum community. I know @dan is the co-founder of Steem, but it is not our job to pick sides here. My job as the CEO of Steemit is the prosperity of Steem and Steem alone, and the presence of Vitalik can help a lot in that. The same logic applies to all of the technology leaders.

line.jpg

I would Get Involved With The Community

community2.jpg

I would post every day. I would keep them posted about all kinds of developments we are having.

I would discuss with them our plans and problems.

I would listen to their needs and criticism.

I would read and curate a lot.

I would welcome new users and interact with them and upvote good posts every day.

I would participate in community projects like Minnowsupport.

line.jpg

To be Continued ...!

Sort:  

I wish something like this happens... steemit will be greater this way. especially this:

If I were the CEO of Steemit, I would immediately have taken the opportunity and offered Vitalik an account in Steem, and asked him to post his response here.

and this:

I would post every day. I would keep them posted about all kinds of developments we are having. I would discuss with them our plans and problems. I would listen to their needs and criticism. I would read and curate a lot.

Though no human can do all of that in a day with only 24 hours with at 5-7 hours needed for sleep.

Thank you @ahmadmanga.

Though no human can do all of that in a day with only 24 hours with at 5-7 hours needed for sleep.

He does not have to do it himself. He should have teams to help him do those things.

Oh!! yeah I agree then~

it would be nice if all of the cryptocurrency had their own account on steemit

Thank you @hennessy. I strongly agree.

The "CEO" is not listening, Steemit doesn't want to be decentralized like Facebook is, where anybody can run their own group. Steemit loves centralized control. :)

wow that's good news man!!

This post has received a 1.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sadekj.

good post dude

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sadekj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.16 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sadekj. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @sadekj. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48