Users - this is the reason for the existence of the site.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit and users!

I decided to touch on a not very pleasant topic. I have questions, and I do not know to whom I will contact them.

Why should the site administration not send data to its page to new registered users. Which at the first post, Blunt as "sheep". Or chat. This can be sent to all users in the message under the first article. So it would be easier to navigate, for example, if a question arose, then go straight to the administration.

If you do not interest users, you can easily lose them.

And what's the use of the site, if no one comes to it? Who will read the articles, exhibit them? Users - that's the reason for the existence of the site, for the attention of users will fight millions of sites.

I'm in the Steemite novice. But I do not expect any help from the administration, I learned everything myself (how to post a post, what can be inserted, what can not be done, and what is needed) - I recognized it myself. Very much I am afraid to be mistaken, that something suddenly to not forget. For example, if I write an article about a film, and forget to insert a source on the picture from the movie, then they immediately block me - this I learned when I read, how other users are added to the black list.

I'm very interested in why the site does not attract new users, and very strictly applies to those who have already registered.

The administration of the site keeps users in an iron grip.

What for the administration of the site means "flag" - a sign that the site has a moshenik, or that users just do not like someone's post?

Why not make a flag of different colors, for example, the "red flag" is a sign of plagiarism, and the "blue flag" is a sign that someone from the users did not like the article. If someone from users without a thoroughly put the "flag" in red, then let him punish the administration for this. I think this method would help calculate the moss.

I'm interested in having an important company, then from which country the user, if so, which users is more appreciated by the users?

To attract the attention of visitors, that is, to increase the attendance of the resource, in the forces of even the novice owner of the site, of course, in the teeth of an expert in Internet marketing.

In order to properly attract the user there are important tools. The most popular is advertising. What I will introduce under the word - tools - is marketing in the network of networks, search engine promotion, banners.

A very important aspect of site promotion is the very description of the site, since the popularity of the Internet depends on the description.

I'm not describing the description at all, just read the article in other users. But everyone has different opinions, and they describe this site differently.

Sort:  

Thank you! I tried for users ^^

Congrats, @sacha! Very good and helpful, thanks!

Thank you friend! Welcome!

I think that "old" users can help newcomers. The system is still under construction and it seems to me that the administration has a lot of worries so far. And we can help. Is not it? They saw a newcomer, greeted and offered help))) One for all and all for one!)))

Who will need development if there are no users?

What kind of work can be more important than their user?
If I could not understand on this site, then I would not sit here, but someone could not. That's why the user loses a lot of users. I can share the experience, but I already wrote in the article that people like us have different opinions, and everyone responds in different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85