Will Steemit be the ticket to freedom?

in #steemit6 years ago

Well let me say Hi first.

IMG_1336.jpg

Hi, I'm Sabrina, a 30 year old vegan cyclist.

I've been documenting my journey - life - for the last 3 years on youtube, instagram and facebook.

I did it mainly because I felt like sharing my story of leaving my job, my friends, my family and my country behind while traveling around the globe looking for something to fill the void I was feeling living a 9to5 and a so called "regular, normal, life".

IMG_1578.jpg

I wanted to inspire other people to do the same if they themselves were not happy & to show that IT is possible.

Long story short: I blogged on my website, I vlogged and put it up on youtube, I posted pictures on instagram and everything you do, not just to connect with other people, BUT to eventually also build up a platform from where you - one day - may receive an online income.

And while I was slowly making a bit more money every month, it just never got to a point where I realistically thought I could ever live off of it.

And then my health crashed and my motivation went down the drain and well, youtube just got kinda uninteresting with the adpocalypse thing which turned my already not very high income to a super low income.. 1 year later I am here trying this thing called steemit, getting into cryptocurrencies and trying to broaden my mind in the realm of all the things possible except the ones I tried already..

IMG_1796.jpg

So, will steemit be the solution for my quest to a life that isn't bound to the slavery of a 9to5? In all honesty, I kinda doubt it. But hey, there is no harm in trying. And I'm all for suprises.

So go ahead steemit. Blow my mind.


What do you think? Any experiences and/or tips you can share with a total noob on this platform? It's highly appreciated.

Sort:  
Loading...

I’m with you Sabrina!! Looking forward to sharing your adventures and stories on steam it. I myself am taking a break from the normal 9-to-5 and hoping to blog about my life and experiences through steam it inspire some and grab inspiration from others! How was your health now? I joined yesterday check out my blog if you get a chance as well I’ll be throwing you an upvote and a follow!

hey jaclyn, thanks for your comment. Seems like we're kinda on the same path. It always feels good to meet like minded people. I'm definitely gonna check out your blog. Thanks for the following and the upvote! My health is waayyy better now, since I realized it's the most important thing & I need to take care of myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44