You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power Up your Retirement/Savings with STEEM Power!

in #steemit8 years ago

Excellent article! This is a topic that I have given some thought to since Steem compounds so frequently and at such a high rate. I think a person could conceivably work hard to accumulate $100,000 in Steem Power and then if that person did nothing else, it would grow to a comfortable retirement if left alone for the next 20-30 years.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I too found the compounding of STEEM Power to be intriguing. When I started calculating the rate of the compounding STEEM Power, I realized the potential for using STEEM Power to supplement my income.
Of course there is risk to this strategy, as there is risk in any investment.

I was thinking that $100 per week from powering down would be a great retirement supplement to start with. At the current market price of STEEM that would mean accumulating (104 * $100/ $0.955) 108,900.524 units of STEEM Power.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44