Teaching you some basics - Ok, I'm on Steemit and now what?

in #steemit7 years ago

JPEG image-669409AC4408-1.jpeg

One of the questions that new Steemians ask me is what they have to do now that they have their account active.

I will not go into too much detail in this blog post. I will only name the global actions.

I have a blog post ready and now?

First of all, it is important to come up with a title.

Then the body text with beautiful layout and pictures.

And of course 5 tags where the blog post can be found for other Steemians.

Post your blog post and that's it!

Ok I see people voting

People vote for your blog post and generate value that will be paid after 7 days.

at https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts you can see how much a post will generate. And when it is paid out.

Redeem rewards

Depending on what you have chosen when posting your blog post, the payout will be divided 50/50, everything will be converted to steam power or not paid out.

In the 2 cases of payment you have to click on the "REDEEM" button on your wallet before the payouts (rewards) really appear in your wallet.

So, look every day for rewards
Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 21.50.24.png

Only in this way can you increase your influence on the platform. (Actually by converting to SteemPower, but I've written about that before)

First feel comfortable about what I describe in this blog post. I will give several tips now and then.

Also ask for something you want to know.

Then maybe I can handle that in another blog post.



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

I checked it It works clearly nice

I really gained from your post
I’d work to being like you, you’re one of my steemit mentor. Keep steeming and touching lives
God bless you richly for everything you have contributed to this community, I am ur faithful followers #sandrazeal11

and still i wanna learn more,thanks

Stay tuned for more advanced posts!

Thank you for your advice. My only concern is that I do not know how to use Blocktrades and buy steem, invest in coins or everything on that whole side. It is not self explanatory for those that are new and/or not totally computer literate. Would appreciate your help here. Many thanks. :) Peace.

Thanks for sharing information but this is only basic information please share about vote shares n vesting and delegating steem power and what's witness!

Thanks for your comment. This blogpost was supposed to cover the very basics of someone who has just joined Steemit. Stay tuned for more advanced post as I will cover a few more indepth stuff on handling Steemit features.

Your My steemteach!

See this is nice and clear. Much preferable to the long and overwrought twoddle that some people author to help newbs!

Thanks for the Info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42