Subtitling vlog when sound is not an option

in #steemit6 years ago

youtube_caption_icon.png

Video blog (Vlog)on Steemit

A trend in recent months is video blogging at Steemit. Called Vlog. A Steemian records video images while he or she talks about a certain topic. A great development!

Sound is not always desirable

I like to read blogs about different topics. But sometimes people have recorded a vlog and I am not able to play them with sound. Sometimes because I am at work, sometimes because I am sitting in the living room with my family watching TV and another time while I am lying in bed and my wife is already asleep.

There is an option for that!

Recently I found a nice option on Youtube. The ability to click a button and see subtitles with each vlog. I have tried this with multiple vlogs and it works every time. The subtitles are not always flawless but you still get the context of the story.

But how does that work s3rg3?

Because my friend @Exyle likes to make video blogs, I use one of his last posts to explain how you can activate the subtitles.

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 10.17.48.png
1. Select the blogpost (vlog) you would like to see

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 10.19.46.png
2. Click the square icon next to the Youtube logo

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 10.20.07.png
3. See the magic happen

And now...ENJOY the silence



Fellow Steemians, ​have the best day! And don't forget, Life is for ​living!



Sort:  

It sure spices up the vlogs!

naked.png

lol, I guess it isn't perfect but still I'm excited about this option!

Oh that is a great option! I didn't really like the vlogging trend, because I don't often want to (or can) play sound. Good to know there's a solition to that now :D

Likewise, glad there is an option for that although it isn't flawless. Let's say it still is better than not being able to watch I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55