You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steem? Here are a few basic tips...

in #steemit7 years ago

"Thus, if I end up watching a lot of videos during the day I am actually reducing the amount I could have taken and learned that day. So me personally I rarely watch videos that are very long. Time is valuable and I have many things to do."

I feel the same, I see a trend where people try to vlog more than blog because they think it is of better value as it surely adds value But I just cannot always watch a movie with sound. Reading though I can do far more often. So I profoundly believe writing will in the end give one much more exposure than video.

Sort:  

It is not helpful to post a video without explaining what the user can learn from it. It is basically lazy posting. Something I would not easily vote for. A good synopsis can really save a post.

I share the same sentiment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36