My Attitude is Gratitude- Thank You Steemit and All of My Followers. You Guys Make My Day So Great!

in #steemit7 years ago

hearts2.png
Good morning Steemit and community! I wish you all a wonderful morning full of love and happiness. Namaste

Epiphany #24,000! hearts3.jpg
I have no room in my life for confrontation...not with my kids, my spouse, the bank, the cops, the government, a neighbor or anybody else in the world. I just woke up one day after spending 35 or even 40 years being miserable and decided "Nope, not gonna feed this fire anymore!"
clouds.jpg
Well, let me tell you what has changed... absolutely everything!

This is happening as I write but I feel compelled to divulge that in the past 6 months I have had to rebuild relationships, sever many, I have cried, sort of laughed, and reevaluated my purpose in life. I can tell you with certainty that I am no longer that miserable, sickly, controlling, crazy, messed up and just straight out negative person from the past.

I spent 7 years hovering over a sickness that I kept creating. It was like I wanted to stay sick so that I could just give up and not have to deal with anything anymore. I, essentially gave up on my soul and started to decline and get sicker. My children could feel the pain. My husband got extremely sick as well and I believe we just fed off of each other and our bodies deteriorated together each day.
epiphany.png
Flash forward to now. I am astounded that I cannot even fathom that I was sick! I don't remember the sickness or how I felt. I have completely separated myself from that old body and mind. After my husband almost died, just before his 50th birthday, I challenged myself to step out of the narcissistic mind I lived in and decided to really take care of myself and stop with the arrogance. I needed to care for people that I loved so dearly, myself included.
Now, don't get me wrong...I am a nurse by trade. I take care of people everyday but not once did I stop and think that I needed to be taken care of. I needed the oxygen mask on me before I could help one more person.

Since starting this new journey into gratitude, I have become new and improved. Everyday, I take care of me and my needs. I then reach out and take care of others without spite or resentment. Sometimes, we all need a break and this one that I have been given has not been ignored. I took the last 3 months to change not only my health but also my head and my heart! My heart now is so full of gratitude and love for my fellow earthlings. Everything I do everyday is on a micro scale. atom.jpgI look at things with such new eyes and I am so happy.

I want others to feel the same but it doesn't happen overnight. I go out and shoot love all over my little town and you know what I get back? Genuine, honest, grateful people.

People like you...you are reading this and I am hoping that I can make your day a little brighter.

You all certainly do this for me and for that, I am so grateful.

So, go out and be the best you can be. Just open your heart, turn off the news, stop the negative chatter and surround yourself with what keeps you happy and balanced. I am so honored to come across loving people in my life now. I let them know that they made a difference in my day or my week. I am not afraid to tell someone how I feel. I am living my genuine life. This is the life I was meant to have. I watch my husband's eyes light up when I ask him how his day was with love and compassion in my voice and my actions.Good food, good people, a good attitude. I promise that if I can do this after years and years of sadness, sickness, depression and exhaustion, then you can do it too!

Thank you followers...have a fantastic day and make a difference! Put the oxygen mask on yourself today...
Namaste and love, Shannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50