I realized something today-sit back and enjoy the show

in #steemit7 years ago

good morning.jpg
I have been on Steemit for about half a year and I realized today that maybe blogging isn't the answer...maybe reading all of the amazing stuff from the community is better. I feel less narcissistic when I sit back and enjoy other's adventures, photos, recipes, lifestyles etc...I really enjoy opening up the hot or trending stuff and just reading. It's kinda great. I have spent the last month doing this. I have truly enjoyed getting to know all of my followers by reading what they have to say. Sometimes it is just better to sit back and enjoy the show.

Have a wonderful day and keep entertaining us here on Steemit!
Great reading!

namaste.jpg
follow me.jpg
shannon.jpg

Sort:  

I agree with you, anyway this is so awesome community you hang out watch and learn all this new and interesting things and get some money by doing it!

Hey man nice job promoting on bitconnect I saw you brought in two people. Congratulations

yea thinking about switching some bitcoins to bitconnect or holding them + interest..

Did I bring 2 people into bitconnect? If not, why is this posted on my blog? It has nothing to do with what we are talking about here. Kindly, explain what you mean.

It really is a great idea isn't it? Have a wonderful day!

Great vibe. Thanks for the thought. I want to share with you a post that might help resolve your profile picture dilemma. I was blessed to get mine to upload for the first time after trying for several days.
Peace!

https://steemit.com/steemitprofilepicture/@spiritualmatters/and-the-winner-for-steemit-profile-pic-upload-is

Praise God for the amusing post you wrote regarding this very time-consuming 'basic' task! It was a test of patience and perseverance; and, your humor made it a bit easier.
Peace!

Thank you. I still can't get the photo to work. I have tried everything. Including what you sent me. Not sure what is going on.

Were you able to get the tinypix url?

If the problem is uploading the picture, may I suggest opening another tinypics account with a different email.
Upload your jpeg and select the dropdown email/web link
Copy your url and paste in the Steemit url.

Praying for you to resolve this matter. I know how frustrating it can be...
Peace.

I will give it another try. I have used so many different platforms to add a photo to my steemit but absolutely nothing has worked. I may never get a profile pic. It's ok. Thank you sm!

I've got an idea: Pick a totally different picture; and start from scratch. You are not alone in this dilemma. If you have a tech-saavy teen nearby they could probably figure it out in five minutes.
Speaking of five, you could pay $5. and let Fiver get the url for you. Tell them payment is contingent on the link working.
I won't bother you anymore with this. Hopefully, someone will design a workaround.
Peace.

I really appreciate the help. I will contact Fiver for some help as my teen is now miles away. Shannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50