Sort:  

Same thing happened to me when I first joined, not to worry, no need to upload again, no need for approval. It will come back just give it a little time, Steemit is a decentalized transparent platform, because of these qualities the web spiders need to go through each page from time to time as all posts are public and therefore search engines need to scrape them to collect info, so especially pictures all go pic files for faster reference. Also from time to time this blockchain will fork with new changes that sometimes have unforseen outcomes. Welcome just sit back relax and watch your value grow, cheers.

Really? Didn't know actually.
Than no need to upload here your pic

Thank you. I will check back tomorrow and maybe the profile pic will be there. Thanks again @lucklight

Did you use the right format?
If you want help send your pic link and i'll do it for you

I took a fb profile picture and hit option and embed...copied the link and pasted on the steemit page but after it says done at the bottom, I don't see my photo. I can send it to you....do I send here?

Yep send it here il send right back with the exact link you have to put on the settings

I am having such difficulty just pasting the photo here. I think the file may be too big. I was told to maybe wait a bit because this platform can be a little slower when uploading some things. I may wait until tomorrow. The photo may show up by then.Thank you so much for offering to help. If I could just paste the file to you but it won't allow me.

Did you manage to upload it?

I don't know what is happening but I just can't upload the photo to you or to Steemit. It is messing with my mind

I'm having this issue as well... S-dbraybrook, I still don't see a profile pic for you, I'm assuming this didn't resolve?

I am so happy to tell you that after 7 grueling months, I finally have a profile picture...I have no idea why it worked today but there is hope if anyone is still trying to put a picture up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44