100% or 50/50...can someone help please?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there steemit family! I am hoping someone can help out. I did already look through the whitepaper section but I am confused about the power up rewards. I think I pressed 100% for all of my prior posts but I am not sure this is a good idea. I am going to switch this post to 50/50 because I want to see the difference. I understand the payout is different but does anybody know if it is significant or should I just stick with the 100%? Thank you for any help.

Sort:  

I have no clue but interested to know the answer!

100% goes to steem power. This will also increase your upvote strength. 50 50 goes 50% steem power and 50% payout. I believe this is correct.

Thank you @raybrockman ! Gonna be learning this stuff for awhile. I appreciate the help.

I found this piece of info on my buy steem page...

Influence tokens which earn more power by holding long term. The more you hold the more you influence post rewards and earn for accurate voting.

STEEM POWER is non-transferrable and requires 3 months (13 payments) to convert back to Steem.

So is it best to just redeem your tokens when the payout option is available? Or if we don't redeem does that effect anything?

not entirely sure but I will be reading through the Steemit Whitepapers to try to get more answers. When I get some more info, I will share

I switched to the default 50/50 and I will just keep looking for more info on the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59