You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Internet Culture Becoming Mainstream Gives Me Hope For The Future Of Steemit And Cryptocurrency In General

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi @claber24p
This is a very good and interesting post. I must say the internet culture is spreading fast and I think it will go from strength to strength. I am of the older generation (50 something), sitting in South Africa and not involved in any IT type industry. Two months ago I have never heard of crypto currencies, and here I am steeming away and actually making a few dollars. I was at the first steem meet in September and we were approximately 12 people, now I have heard that more than 120 people have registered for the Steem Saturday coming up on 29 October 2016. As you can see the word is spreading very fast.

Sort:  

im glad to have you with us and partaking in this experiment! I hope we see the same reaction to steem that we see with other sites on the internet. Finding a niche would still be good for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40