You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Skateboarders? Where Art Thou? Here's My First Skate Video Posted To The Blockchain!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm an inline skater XD Not the same I know but I still take up some space and I can move pretty quick and I dislike being run over by BMXs as much as the next person ;) My partner used to skateboard but he's pleading "old age" now (his knees and ankles are a bit busted up from various shenanigans and I think landing hurts a bit more than it used to). We have a skate ramp and the kids have skateys but it's been a while since we managed to get out there (they're lazy with safety gear and we're insistent on helmets when ramp skating).

I'd love to take it up again, it's one of the things that has unfortunately fallen by the wayside as I've had to choose how to spend what time I have :<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64