It's my first monthsary in Steemit-200 followers milestone-What I could have done differently in the first placesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys?

First of all, happy monthsary to me here on Steemit.

Wow, I can't believe it, it's already been a month since I first started on this platform. Honestly, I didn't think I would last for long.

I've always wanted to blog, write, speak what's in my mind and at the same time, feel inspired because you know that somewhere, someone would appreciate your work.

And that's where I went wrong during my first 2 weeks here on Steemit.

I thought that if I write valuable posts, I'm gonna be okay with it. I post and post and post like crazy but nothing happened.

So I thought, nah, nothing's gonna happen to me here, it's just another social media site.

Then I don't know why but I decided to check Steemit one last time and then I saw a post about the Filipino community here. (Sorry, I wanted to credit the post but I can't remember who it was)

At first I was hesitant to join. I mean, who's gonna accommodate me right? I joined without knowing anyone, no one invited me here, no friends.

I didn't think I've made any valuable contributions for them to at least talk to me.

But I said to myself, okay, why don't I join and try this, I ain't got anything to lose, I was gonna quit anyway.

And that my friend is the turning point of my stay here in Steemit.

The moment I stepped into the chatroom and introduced myself, man it was like a welcome party :-)

It was so fun in Discord that you wouldn't feel you're a newbie :0

They gave me tips, links, rules on what to do. I gained followers here which I never thought I would have, I can't even have 10 followers on Twitter.

I consider a lot of them as my friends even though I haven't met them in person.

So if you are new or struggling here on Steemit, that's the best thing to do. Ask for help in the community and you'll be surprised how helpful, friendly and accommodating the people here.

You don't have to be fluent in English or any other language, just speak from your heart and believe me, they would appreciate it more.

You don't have to be knowledgeable in a lot of things but I assure you, you will be on an infinite loop of learning a lot of things.

And finally, you will feel like a lost child who finally found a family because that's what I felt.

I'm not talking just about the Filipino channel (ABS-CBN lol) here but all the other channels as well.

As a promise, I will keep making posts that's helpful to the community, upvoting genuine articles that improves the value of Steemit and of course, making funny comments :-)

I'll also gonna study more about cryptocurrency as I'm planning to invest in the near future and hopefully share with you guys what I would learn.

Chat with us on Discord using this link and we'd be happy to be your friends. https://discord.gg/z2Tqr4

Special thanks to @luvabi, @dreamiely, @deveerei, @sasha.shade, @kennyroy. (Wow parang artista lol)

I will be forever grateful to you guys for helping me. You might think those are just small gestures but it meant a lot to me.

And to my new friends here @grazz, @sunnylife, @arrliinn, @bien. @keshawn, @monkeypattycake, @allmonitors, @iwrite, @antonette, @lgfurmanczyk, @kyrios, @purepinay and a whole lot more,
it's always always fun to talk with you guys :-)

Follow me @rye05

Sort:  

Hurray! Monthsary!

Congrats and keep steeming!

Steemit life has been more colorful after discord. It is great getting in touch with you guys. Remember: "Sleep is for the weak!" and you'll be fine.

Sagot ni @luvabi at @dreamiely ang kape. Haha

Thank you ma'am :-)

Yeah, it's always wonderful and so much fun talking with you guys in Discord.

@luvabi and @dreamiely, thank you for the coffee, 3 in 1 for me, nescafe white

Cheers!

Congrats @rye05! That's one of the things I love about Steemit. The community spirit is fantastic and there's support available for everyone.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart ;-)

Speechless ako sa comment mo ma'am

Thank you for having me in this wonderful community ;-)

Cheers!

Congratulations Sir, to more milestones and more followers! Cheers

Thank you very much :-) I appreciate it.

Cheers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rye05 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congrats! Keep up the good work @rye05 😊. Upvoted!

Thank you Sir, I appreciate it :-)

Cheers

Special thanks to you! haha.

Thank you Ma'am, I appreciate every help that you gave to me, all of you.

Cheers!

congrats kapatid!! yahoo!!!

Salamat kapatid ng marami :-)

nice post ...i upvoted you plz upvote me ??

Congrats! Happy one month on Steemit. :D

Thank you very much.

Yeah, tuloy tuloy na to :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32