You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anybody else feel burned by steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

That's awesome, and congratulations.. Really, that's fantastic! But my grievance isn't about blogging or the potential payoff for blogging. My wife had a post bring in almost $140 the other day. That's cool.

My grievance is with the curating. What about the people, like myself, that want to participate and prosper but aren't talented with writing? The potential with curating has been misleading. So essentially, steemit is for bloggers to curate other bloggers and if you don't blog, we don't have anything to offer you other than some good reads. That's how it seems to be.

Sort:  

The curating trail only pays well if you have enough steempower. I'm slowly getting there and I will start seriously curating. You have several ways to make it curating, join a guild or curating trail, buy your sp, build your sp like I've done. I'm going to use a bot to follow my favorites. Many of my favorite bloggers are not high on rewards and payouts. They have potential or are ignored because the rewards pool is only so big and curators like to vote on established content creators. Have you talked with @jlufer, he is one of the most prolific commenters on Steemit. I can't figure out how he does this and stay so kind and personal....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71