steam cleaners bot is a joke

in #steemit7 years ago

So I get this message today form "steamcleaners" the supposeded steemit police which is a joke in of it self with its so called "bot".
joke.JPG

the reason is for what? I posted a genesis mining video? that is the video he commented this on. I was told by someone not to post any bitconenct related stuff which is ridiculous when I first joined because the "powers that be" will flag bitconnect stuff because they don't like it. The censorship being placed on me here is ridiculous but okay so I refrained form doing any bitconnect stuff on here. So now steemcleaners is threating to "flag" me for doing a video about genesis mining now ? Are you serious? There is only 100 other people still doing bitconnect posts on here after I was warned not to. Also there is 100 genesis mining videos made a week on here also where the people who post earn tons of upvotes and money doing genesis related content. I am so confused right now why some people can post all the genesis stuff they want but once I do I get steam cleaners on my case threatening to flag me.

I feel like there is some serious issues on steemit as far as censorship and favoritism which is making me doubt my decision in joining this platform. I made a post a few days ago about a user who is just uploading 100% of others peoples content and that is just fine many of it is genesis related and the guy is just raping the reward pool with unoriginal content created by famous youtubers but thats just fine here apparently. But someone posting original good content nope they get flagged because some big Whigs or bots dont like it for some reason.. just makes no damn sense. News flash steemit I didn't join here to spam or earn referrals I joined here for fun and to share. All of my content is original and I don't even post links many of my posts didn't even have my genesis code anywhere at all!

I just dont know what to say or do on here anymore feeling like it might be a waste of time for me here unless someone else can explain this situation to me. I have to say I am getting very frustrated and do not want to give up here but things just seem to not be working out well on here so far sadly. I have actually been promoting steemit on youtube to my viewers and helping bring more people here and now I am doubting I made a good decision. Am I just over reacting is this bot just broken why is it warning me? I just dont get it if anyone can explain this would be great.

Sort:  

Two of my genesis posts were "cleaned" too. I don't really understand it eighter...

I wish i had made this post at peak hours to get some actual answers getting fed up.

I will resteem it, so maybe a few people will see it at peakhours :)

Well done
My friend made your day beautiful
I am pleased and honored to follow @asagood
thank you

Hi, I'm not sure on an answer for you as I'm still new here too. I will say that I've found your posts so far very informative so would be a shame if you leave.
Good luck with getting some answers.

You were right about my bitconnect video, they down voted it giving the same response that you posted here. I really don't make any money off of what I post anyway, maybe 20 cents if someone notices. 99% of what I have made so far is from people up voting my comments on other people's content. So for me, the threat from this steemcleaner group is very small. Thankfully, there is a hardfork coming up which is going to reduce the power of whale's votes. Voting power will be linear to amount of steem you have, instead of the square of the steem you have, as it is set up now. Net result, the big boys will have less voting power, and us little guys will have more.

its ridiculous I am one of the few people who singed up and put money into the system and was promoting to a large amount of people. Many users I see join dont invest a dollar and all just take money out of the system with there selfie pics or stolen content never intending on helping this system grow. its very frustrating!

I am not really sure how this system is supposed to work anyway. Every day more and more steem is pushed into the system and handed out from everyone upvoting stuff. In theory, this should make each steem worth less. Yet the price of steem is going up. I don't really get it....

For example, person A with 10,000 steem gets 100 million voting power, while person B with 1000 steem gets 1 million voting power. A has ten times the steem as B, but gets 100 times the voting power. After the fork, person A will have 10 times the voting power of B, which is how it should be.

Yeah man that looks like some S***. I woud not even worry about it. Continue doing what you do. Your content is original and great. It is no different than what @craig-grant is doing. You are good. Steem on my friend!

Yes, certain people are able to but other arnt. Not cool. I dont like the bitconnect junk at all, its just advertising but it should be even across the board.

BIG FU... talk about police states and intimidation. my rep went from 38 to 14 overnight ... i'm confused. the downvotes came from bots with 0 reputation. this killedhe t steemit dream for me. i'm about to cash out

I don't have any answers, but what I do see are a lot of people taking images from mainstream websites and making articles/posts without giving proper credit to the photographer.

I also see people posting entire television programs or feature films on D-Tube, YouTube, whatever and then posting it on here to watch, which isn't kosher, from what I've been told.

The point is for each of us to upload content that we create. How can they flag you for a bitconnect tutorial video if it's a video of you showing people how you do whatever it is you're teaching with that post?

If it's informative and not stolen content, you have every right to post that as I do. I've been told that the purpose of steemcleaners is to get rid of the blatant theft on steemit.

There are hundreds of people from all over the world lifting other people's work, claiming it as their own, all trying to make a quick buck. It's total bs. If you are creating valid content and bringing something informative to the table, that's what it's about. I appreciate that. Others do, as well.

If you're putting up a D-Tube version of Shark Tank, that's not cool. Gives me zero nutritional value and makes this place suck.

Thanks for posting this. I wish more Steemians posted honest inquiries like this and strive to do well. I don't know steemcleaners or rep them in any way. Just giving you my observations and trying to be a good community member.

I'm adding you to my follow list to learn more about what you enjoy.

Liking. The frauds that are behind @steemcleaners and @cheetah need to stop plaguing Steemit to the point of collapsing the entire community and network. Will follow as well.

The steamcleaner left a totally stupid and unsupported accusation of plagiarism on one of my posts and I have muted it. I assume muting is this forum's version of blocking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83