How to Buy Steem and Power Up!

in #steemit7 years ago

In today's video I discuss the best way I find to buy steem and power it up which I think is a great long term investment. I have been buying about a thousand dollars worth of steem a week because I think the upside potential with the value of steem can will increase drastically over time also the benefits of having more steem power are amazing!

So the steem has arrived into my account here as you can see.
powerup.JPG

now that it is in my account I now have Powered it all up!
steem2kpoweredup.JPG

That is it! Very easy process to buy and power up !

Thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks for this tutorial video. Just bought another 226 steem on your advice. Upvoted you and following...

Just gave u a follow Ryan glad to be finding some people over here from u tube that I recognize. Not sure about all the nibs and outs yet. It I'll get it.

thanks brain. I will give you a follow also

Very nice. Now I'm following you.

Upvote and resteem :)

What's some of the best wallets?

Desktop I'd say exodus. Hard I'd say ledger or paper. Mobile I'd say Jaxx on an apple device. Other than that I can't speak intelligently.

i dont like jaxx because of the news article of there wallet being hacked and moeny being stolen using jaxx

I heard the hacks were coming from 3rd party apps on android. But not 100%. So what's your go to mobile?

no jaxx had a exploit with its chrome extension where peoples private keys were stolen due to lack of integrated encryption on jaxx part. I have heard good things about coinomi but I dont really use a phone app currently.

What are your plans for August 1. Don't want to spread fud. But don't want to be stupid either. I'm currently only really mining sha right now so if things go south I'm kinda screwed.

coinbase is alright for buying and selling bitcoin , but for holding many would argue a hardware wallet like keepkey or ledger is best. I personally like the exodus wallet for PC.

I am new to steemit and It finally clicked. Thanks for sharing this vid and info.

Excellent, I'm new to crypto's so just learning how it all works. Thanks for showing! So easy and I understand better.

I think that steem has a real future!!

Paper scares me cause I can't see it to manage it's in full faith of the system. But devices like keepkey and ledger can be pricey.

Awesome! Thank you for this video @ryanblue7s! Learned a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69