How To Understand Voting Power And Which Time is BeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


What determines how much of the curation reward goes to the author versus curators?
The rewards are allocated so that 75% of the payout goes to the author of the post/comment, and 25% goes to the curator.

Of the 25% that goes to the curator, that portion will be split between the author and the curator if the curator votes within the first 30 minutes. The split of the 25% between the author and curator during the first 30 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote is cast.

If a post is upvoted the moment of posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the author.
At 3 minutes, 90% goes to the author and 10% to the curator.
At 15 minutes it's a 50/50 split.
At 27 minutes, 10% goes to the author and 90% to the curator.
If a post is upvoted 30 min after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

but you not give me upvote bro

Very interesting. I'll give it a try @rxhussain I will follow

follow back done and thank for you interest

Your so welcome

thanks for the info.. and I have some question,,
1- how many times we can upvote ?
2-and what does curator mean here? is belong to us? I mean users or steemit?

@rxhussain

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51