You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Look For When Buying A New PC Motherboard?

in #steemit8 years ago

This is super helpful and the comments as well. I need a new computer asap. I have thought about just upgrading my cpu but it seems like my motherboard asus P8P67-M doesn't give me many options. I have already swapped out my video card and replaced the power source and a few fans. I just seems ready to die. Maybe I should just move on. Cheers.

Sort:  

Sometimes moving on is best. It sounds like the best idea for you - many new BIOS treats await you in a new motherboard! Happy modding @runrudy

I agreed with your idea. Maybe I will find one under the Christmas tree this year. Thanks @mindhunter.

Ubuntu 16.10 is released this week. That's my free early Xmas present ;) My only advice to you is to spend AS MUCH as you possibly can on the motherboard, as it dictates so much of a system. Best of luck with Santa. @mindhunter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67