Minnows need help building steem power? I'm a mutantseabass..I can help

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't know you if you don't upvote my post or reply to my post. If you don't like my post, i don't expect you to.

The momentum is building and if you are in my feed i will upvote you because it's my feed. If your post is interesting i will read it and reply.

The ball is in our court and we need to start playing aggressive steemit.

Thank you for reading and for any reply.

Sort:  

@runridefly I have been saying that we need to support each other as much as possible. Only way to really grow both finacially and spiritually.

I'm down to join the team. Subscribing

I appreciate the upvote and the reply. Thank you for your support. @streetstyle you have the power

I feel like getting a front page post is kind of like winning the lottery, both literally and figuratively. I usually try to view and upvote stuff on the new feed. Not that my vote is worth much, but it may help some people.

Too late because i already did it. Im serious here. We can build a a large school of mutant sea bass

I like the idea, i'm down

Added my vote.

Thanks following you now!

I feel the momentum changing. I appreciate your reply.

More support Is def needed so many posts not getting read which is such a shame and a waste

Very generous of you. I am now in your feed.
Thank you for your support of the steemit community!

Steem on,
Mike

Thank you for reading my post and the kind reply.

I followed you if ya wanna follow back. I'll upvote as often as I can.here's today's post
https://steemit.com/music/@dajohns1420/band-of-the-day-jesse-royal

Done. My voting power is winding down. I need to let it recharge to gain more voting weight.

Steem on,
Mike

Is this a thing? I didn't know your voting power goes up and down, I thought it could only go up as your rep and steem power holdings go up? Do I need an education here?

Here is a link where you can watch your activity log and your voting power among other parameters: https://steemd.com/
Just put your username after it like this: https://steemd.com/@dexter-k

The activity log helps you keep an eye on posts, comments, and voting. Clicking on the link to the post brings up the behind the scenes information on a post.
I have found the steemd site to be very helpful.

My voting percentage is down in the 80's. That's it for me.

Steem on,
Mike

Thanks for that link. My voting power is at 84. Is that really low? I haven't received curation rewards in days...And what are "vests"

The way I understand it, voting power doesn't really mean very much for us minnows. The higher your voting power is, the more weight each vote worth. The weight behind each minnow vote is so low that I don't think there much of a difference if you are voting at 100% or 70%.

Based on Dan's post from earlier this week, I think curation rewards are a function of your current steampower, voting power and when you actually vote (or your vote number). Since the steam power for minnows is so low, we usually don't get any curation rewards, at least I've never received any. Once you are a dolphin or a whale, you need to watch more closely how you vote. If you vote too often on unpopular stuff it will give a lower payout then voting on popular stuff less frequently.

I've been up voting everyone of your posts I see. I'm doing band of the day posts now if ya didn't notice. I'd appreciate your support as well.

Momentum is ours here. If you add the other users into your feed this will move much faster. Thank you for the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38