I've seemed to have misplaced my facebook

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been on Steemit since early August, and I haven't used facebook in all that time.

My girlfriend will ask me to read a post occasionally, but I spend less than a minute a month on facebook, and I don't want to waste anymore time on the dying platform.

Facebook gives me no nutrients, nor does it give me the super powers that steemit gives in steem.

I was immediately addicted to steemit back in August, and I feel like a bad ass gladiator now.

133_kindlephoto-67290615.jpg

I've fought against a one eyed giant, a fire breathing dragon and the walking dead, and I still stand.

I'm looking down at the grave of facebook, with my blood, sweat and tears sealing it's tomb.

I'm @runridefly, and we are Steemit!

Sort:  

I don't use Facebook anymore, I have it only because of Messenger. I even haven't changed my profile photo, the logo of my ex band is still there.

Facebook? what's that?

:P

Facebook and Twitter:
image

upvoted
@shayne

Not using a facebook for a weeks since i joined here :)

What is Facebook? Can you eat it? Never heard about it :)

"I've seemed to have misplaced my facebook" LOL

Facebook has officially myspaced. If myspace isn't already a verb, it needs to be. I'm going to add it to urbandictionary when I get home if it is not already there, and will definitely be using Zuck's little failed pet project as my example.

Hahahha I got 'to myspace' as an officially definition on urbandictionary, lol

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=myspace

"WE ARE STEEMIT"

I like it!

I wonder if you would be interested in a blog I have written on this topic.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wreckognize/less-time-on-social-media-means-more-time-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53