Been on Steemit for 5 months and I'm not so bloodied and bashed. Survived 5 months on Steemit. Photography

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm @runridefly and I've been hammering through acres of concrete walls with a plastic spoon for the last 5 months here on steemit.

I don't have any real skills, but I'm blessed with the ability to take a beating. For several weeks, I was taken out to the posting woodshed day and night, but I picked up my pieces, and kept hammering through.

When it comes to any real talent, maybe it's torturing myself in a grueling uphill climb on a 20" BMX bicycle, or balancing my boys on my hands.




I'm a barista by evening, and a daddy to Daniel and Harvey

Everyday, I'm amazed at the quality of posts on steemit, and I don't have the energy or the skill to create a top shelf post. It would take me days to create a top shelf post and I doubt it would find an audience.

When I post, it's usually without much forethought and it's usually put together quickly. I spend all my waking hours with my hogs and they fight me for every minute.

I appreciate all the support over the 5 months, and I continue to Steem On.

Sort:  

Love the pics! Climbing a mountain on a 20' BMX, you are the man!

@hilarski, need to pump up the tires on my latest creation.

Brian, have a good weekend man.

@mynameisbrian, thank you for the support. You have an awesome profile.

Looks like someone was watching the gun show. Firepowerrrrrr :P

This is true, he is the man.

@bitcoinparadise, need to do some maintenance on the guns. Don't fire the same.

Aw no shame buddy. It's hard to keep maintenance on the guns. Their up-kept pretty well :)


You are the man! Your tag lines are the best, today is no exception w the reference to a plastic spoon and the concrete brother.

I am thankful for you on here, your funny stuff, your family life leading by example and your friendship.


You are @runridefly

And you Steem On.

@barrydutton, you made my day with this comment. I'm really going to start hunting you down now. Big fat minnow Upvotes for my friend in Canada.

LOL, your comments are the best!!! You have been one of my best friends on here and I am loyal and don't forget.

Brother, have a great weekend.


Thanks for making me laugh.

Enjoy every minute as they grow far too fast

@karenb54, I want more babies. Thank you.

Have you asked the Mrs :)

Also still here 5 months on. :-)

@ace108, what a journey it's been

Thanks for sharing the great photos of you and your family. Steem on! See you around!

@justtryme90, thank you for the kind words. Steem On Friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64