You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fed up with the Not enough Resource credits - I just want to post, comment, vote... ARRRRGH

in #steemit5 years ago

I guess you explained my point....
I just want to post...

As for why Steemit still exists, I cant agree that its due to SP, since there are many thousands of Social Networks that are running fine without it (or form of it)

My comments are based on just using the Platform, with no emotional attachment to it, or steem, the politics and so on... just like many new users...

Also my guess as to why New Users (if they can register) arent making so much of a fuss, could be that they made a few "cat" posts and suddenly hit with the out of RC, so cannot reply on posts that help, so just give up and go back to FB, Twitter and so on

I understand what you wrote and appreciate the feedback.... and why did I choose steemit? Well its another platform to use... And I am sure thats why many people try it..

Sort:  

Steemit is fundamentally different than FB and Twitter. It runs on a blockchain. Every user action on Steemit is recorded on the Steem blockchain. Writing these records uses real resources provided by entities called Witnesses ... that is... people who runs servers that generate Steem blockchain hash blocks for use in recording information.

Steem Coin is an application running on the Steem Blockchain. The reward system is used to pay to run the system. SP is comparable to stock purchases in a regular company.

Here's a decent post on RC ......

Resteemed this thread for more visibility... sharing what little visibility I have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43