Was My Post Flagged? "Not Shown Due To Low Ratings"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

flagged.png

hidden.png

Hey guys, wondering if someone can help me figure something out. I'm wondering if my post was flagged and if so what this means?

So I read a post earlier in which @davidcaruana was talking about someone with multiple accounts going around downvoting people for no reason and negatively affecting their accounts. You can read the origional post here. I wind up resteeming it.

So a couple hours later I'm back on Steemit looking at my blog feed and my top post which was a resteem of the above article is greyed out. When I click on it it says "this post is hidden because of no ratings".

Was I flagged? If so how does it affect me?

Sort:  

Hi, upvoted! Good post. By the way, did you know: out of the 250+ known species of shark only 18 are known to be dangerous to man, haha:D

lol

I wasn't aware of that shark fact but did you know that every once in a while, a female shark can reproduce without any contact from a male, an act known as parthenogenesis.

Did you know that one of 3 remaining dusky sharks in Bengal bay is called Jackie?

I wasn't aware of that but did you know that Great white sharks eat 11 tons of food a year! Compare that to a human being: Each of us eats closer to half a ton of food every year.

I would say the original post was flagged and since you shared it also shows that way on yours. Doesn't appear to be a flag on you but I'm new so. Who knows?

It doesn't effect you. It effects the person's reputation who posted it and got flagged.

Congratulations @rulesforrebels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What TAGS did you use?

I noticed that too when I tried to click on that post. Wonder why they are going around flagging posts.

Wow, that is weird. I hope you find out what it means!

They say that if they ever manage to create an effective shark repellent, a key ingredient of it will likely be the scent of a dead shark of the same species. They've introduced the essence of a dead white shark into an area that was teeming with great whites and only a very small amount per million sent the sharks immediately swimming far away from that spot.

Wow that's not cool -_-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74