Reached 500 Steem Power and Now Have a Sliding Vote Power Scale

in #steemit7 years ago

So I've heard that there are some perks that come with hitting the 500 Steem Power mark. One particular one being the ability to have a sliding scale on your upvotes so you can change the power of an upvote.

I was at about 250 Steem Power and with Steem being on sale this week dipping down to somewhere around $1.50 I decided to pick some up. I bought a little over 250 Steem to convert to Steem Power and that tipped me over the 500 mark.

So my understanding is this. We're allowed 10 upvotes at 100% power. What this sliding scale from my understanding allows us to do is vary how much power we give to our upvote. If I really like a post I can upvote at 100%, if I like but don't love a post I can upvote at 50%, and if I just kinda like a post I can upvote at 10%.

I'd heard people talking about this but never really knew what it meant so figured I'd make a quick video showing other minnows like myself how this slider works.

Sort:  

That is cool you got past the 500 mark. You have been doing really good on your voting! I saw you are at like 13%. I'm going to do a pool meeting on how all minnows should be voting like crazy and not worrying too much about their voting power. Since the hard fork I have usually been below 30%. I could pay myself over a dollar if I let it recharge but I don't and it is a thought process that should be shared by a lot more people even if they have 10,000 Steem Power. Be on the lookout for an upcoming pool meeting to learn a new secret about attracting the money around here by not being greedy and providing value. Check the comment upvotes I'm getting for a small clue!

Thanks for that tip :D

Hey appreciate it buddy. Bought myself up from 250 to the 500 but with steem on sale seemed worth it. When you say I'm at 13% what does that mean exactly? And also where do I find that stat? I'd love to see a pool meeting on this topic as I'd been wrestling with whether to vote less for better quality stuff or just vote for everything that looks like a good effort was put in. Seeing as how my power is pretty low I was kind of erring on the side of voting more. Looking forward to the pool meeting.

Like if you had your 100% power from not voting for several days then when you voted once it would take you down to 98%. Well you are at like 13% because you have been voting for a lot of people and engaging which is very good in my opinion. I will explain more in the pool meeting and it will make more sense. But you can check you voting power here. https://steemdb.com/@rulesforrebels Over at the right side it shows your power!

Thanks just checked it out very cool

@rulesforrebels, this great information. I am looking forward to hitting the five hundred mark to be able to get the slider scale. Also, I wanted to tell you that it is very generous of you to help other people out, you rock!

Thank you for resteeming my introduction post and sharing this video with us. I was searching for this slider... now i know i need more power :-)

Hey buddy no problem really enjoyed the story and love to see people doing positive things. I think were probably into a lot of the same stuff so looking forward to checking out more of your content. Keep up the good work man.

Nice video !!!
i will grind my way to the 500 mark

Awesome work buddy :) Your Videos helped me set up Steemit ;) Stay Blessed :)

Dude nice :) I am following you on Youtube, I appreciate your content here. Rebel army ftw :DD

I'm following him on YouTube as well and I almost fell out of my seat when he suddenly was on here commenting on one of my pool meetings!

can't wait to get to 500 :)

Thanks,interesting to know that the slider comes at 500 SP, I always that it would have been a lot higher. Good to know.

yeah literally within like a minute after powering up i had the slider so it happens quick too

Thank You for doing this, being new here I am learning something daily!

Very informative. ..happy will I be the day I have that much SP. But I'm still only barely a week new...but I'm still happy to learn all new info and updates along the way ..so honestly ..thank you for sharing :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50