You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is What is Such Fucking Bullshit About Steemit...

in #steemit6 years ago

Yeah it will be interesting to see what winds up being done with the algorithm as the current system from my limited understanding seems to be kind of baked into how the site works.

My one fear for Steemit or something I wish would happen sooner is I wish these problems would be resolved faster. Reason being Steemit a while back had been growing very fast and with Steem being in the top 50 coins it's bound to get some attention and bring on some new users, however when people come on here, have a poor experience, last 2 weeks and then leave saying fuck this shit, those people will probably never be back or won't come back until this is a VERY established site. I guess my point being we are hurting the impression for new users and potentially also turning people off from holding the coin ie great concept if it actually works I'd love to invest but I don't think it's going anywhere because its so slanted towards the few whales.

Sort:  

Yeah the current state is a mess and there seems to be little ground breaking updates of late. But I have a feeling @ned has a few ace's up his sleeve and we will see something amazing come out of all this. I have faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42