You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is What's Wrong With Steemit - Another User Earns More Than Me For Reposting My Own Content

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey nomad thanks for the comment buddy. I guess I took issue more with the fact that everyone was upvoting lazy content even more so than the guy who stole/borrowed my content.

I do agree with you in the sense that the more eyes you have on your content the better but also like some others have pointed out if he wasn't going to add any value I would think a resteem would be a better option. Even if he just added a couple sentences like hey saw a cool post by @rulesforrebels I agree with this. Even something that simple I wouldn't have really cared about him reposting it but at least add some value ya know.

I think I'm going to be more selective with my voting and upvote the real good quality content with higher percentages as this issue kind of highlights to me how many of us myself included at times just blindly upvote stuff from popular users whether the content is really deserving of the upvote or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37