I Hear There's Another Fork Comming Fork 20 | What Does It Mean?

in #steemit7 years ago

20.jpg


Hey guys, wondering if someone can fill me in on something I heard about an upcomming fork? I recall earlier this summer we had fork 19 or update 19 and that was supposed to give a bit more power to minnows and make it easier to grow on this platform.

I don't recall whom I heard it from but I was watching a Youtube video from a crypto vlogger and they had mentioned that a fork 20 is comming. Wondering if anyone can fill me in on when this is happening and what it means for the platform?

Sort:  

All the specifics haven't been released on what will be implemented but this is the main point of it I guess.
The focus of this hardfork is on improving the process of account creation and reducing the friction involved in onboarding millions of new users.

You can read more there.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/proposing-hardfork-0-20-0-velocity

maybe im using the wrong terminology but i remember back in june or july people referred to fork 19 which i guess sort of leveled the playing field between minnows and whales and dolphins. i think i heard people say it gave minnows a bit more voting power and stuff? maybe im totally wrong lol

Let's see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80