My Steemit Journey: From Newbie to Network Enthusiast

in #steemit14 hours ago

Hey everyone!
Today, I want to talk about Steemit and Tron, my intro to the platform, and my current thoughts and experiences.

image1.jpg

A Stumbled-upon Discovery

Honestly, I can't pinpoint the exact date I joined Steemit. My first post says "Last Year", which could be anywhere from 365 days. However, I believe it was around a year ago that someone invited me to the platform.

Before that, I had no idea Steemit even existed. When I first learned about it, I was blown away by the concept: a blockchain-based platform where you can write, share photos, and even earn a little crypto! This was especially exciting because I had just started exploring blockchain and decentralization.

Initial Enthusiasm and Slowdown

I dove in headfirst, posting content and sharing photos from my life. The dream of earning money for my work was exhilarating. However, after a while, the upvotes and crypto rewards dwindled. Discouraged, I slowed down and eventually stopped posting altogether. It felt like I was shouting into the void.

Rekindled Interest

Recently, while reading an article about Tron (supposedly a top coin in 2023), Steemit popped back into my mind. I remembered the potential to earn Tron on the platform, so I checked my Tron wallet – empty!

image2.jpg

This prompted me to explore further. I downloaded the TronLink wallet for my phone and Chrome browser. Speaking of Chrome, I recently switched back to Linux and Firefox from ChromeOS and Chrome browser, my setup from years ago. Surprisingly, today the old setup felt much better: faster, lighter, and more user-friendly.

But here's a snag: I couldn't find a TronLink extension for Firefox. Developers, a Firefox extension would be amazing!

A Fresh Start and a Desire to Learn

Exploring the Tron Network left me impressed. I'm eager to learn more about both Tron and Steemit. Recently, I got my first decent upvotes, and it felt like a milestone. It showed people were actually seeing my content!

Earnings aside, the whole Steemit and Tron ecosystem intrigues me. Here are some things I'd love to learn more about:

  • Does Steemit have an NFT section?
  • Is there a blog or social media on Tron?
  • What are some interesting aspects of the infrastructure?
  • What tools and technologies are commonly used?

Looking at Tronscan, I saw a massive number of accounts – over 242 million, with a significant daily increase. That tells me Tron is quite popular, and I want to be part of this community, not just a passive TRX holder.

image3.jpg

Tronscan also revealed a sizable number of USDT holders (almost 47 million!). I'm a fan of stablecoins, and I heard Tron transfers are cheap. The same article mentioned staking USDT for stUSDT. Do any of you do this? What are your experiences?

image4.jpg

Another head-scratcher: there are more Tron accounts than TRX holders. Shouldn't you need TRX to pay gas fees? Maybe it's something I don't need to understand just yet.

image5.jpg

The Future

My plan for Steemit is to keep posting. Hopefully, you'll enjoy my writing and photography. I plan to share photos from my past and present – travels, minimalism, and my nomadic lifestyle (all my possessions fit in a 32L backpack!). This current life is a stark contrast to my past, which involved a life-changing due to a coma. But that's a story for another day, if you're interested.

So, this is my Steemit and Tron journey so far. I'm excited to get more involved and learn from all of you. Thanks again to the person who introduced me to this platform! Let's stake some Tron and explore this exciting world together.

image6.jpg

A big thanks to everyone who upvoted my posts!

(P.S. The images used are screenshots from Tronscan and the Tron Network.)

Find me on Nostr

npub1kt92nvl0xra26cz7tmhd3k3v3ltmfj5890kdc3qq9860h84tp76swuf0p0

Online

Profile Page | Support Page

Feel free to support me by sending some sats via the lightning network to [email protected]

rubenstorm@sats.mobi.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34