POEM: DOUBLE STIR

in #steemit7 years ago

Double thick
and butter knifed
dreams slip
back into the jar

Like radio swerves
to latch a hertz
I am on time
with no rehearsal

Lean back into black
tucked street lights
Waiting for my bike
to pull me over

The shouldered hills
the blue horizon
and the green gaze
at the speed of falcons


She stirred me
with prickly words

And spoon arcs
taking turns

I wasn't meant
to last more than 30 minutes

I am the tasted cookie
battered and obscured

The center of egos
ones zeros
and soldiers of Nero
claim browser history

While I'm spooned
6:30 PM
looks down on
my crumbled silence


https://unsplash.com/@gaellemm
https://unsplash.com/@steve3p_0

Sort:  

fabulous one. love to read it. thank for sharing

learn in murky waters will hold the next step, finding gaps in doing would give pearls.
thanks @rubenalexander.
I get advice in this poetry,

These words are making alot of sense the connection to many things , the light , the sound , the frequency , the spoon & the cookie ....
It is lovely .....

This is lovely 💕💕💕💕

Your fascinating and worthy word in your poetry really impressed me. Keep writing... I always like any poem. Because I try to learn from every poetry. And I also try to write poetry. Thank you sir for your good poetry.

Lol hold on, could this just be about/describing web browser cookies?

Never say *yes* to browser cookies. I learned the hard way.
-Cookie monster 🍪

Muy bueno, crees que se podría traduicir al español sin perder la escencia? siempre he tendido dudas de como se traduce un poema...

Si creo que puedo hacer eso.

Nice poem sir iam a great lover of poetry from childhood onwards.thanks a lot for sharing.

this is so beautifully written that's so nice excellently written

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68