Sort:  

I do not know... and it is a bit scary. I hope they denounce him soon. I am all for product selling, but he sold this as a GAME. He will be reported to the US attorney general.

If I recall correctly, when I was reading about Steemit before signing up (the information was actually here on Steemit) I saw Steemit being referred to as a game a couple of times.

Perhaps he's simply using the same language? (I don't know, I'm having trouble looking into this because old and dying phone.)

Yes, but steemit does not charge you $499 or $99 and not deliver a product. This gentleman and his companies have been sued for this issue before.

Right. I know Steemit doesn't.

I'm just wondering if he chose 'game' because the word is used by Steemit. Sort of like he's trying to make it sound more like Steemit in an attempt to appear more credible.

That is likely. But instead he made a community upset for attempting to sell some snake oil.

I definitely get that. I was just pointing out that he seemed to imitating the language used by Steemit. Classic con trick.

Agreed. Sorry this subject has me a bit "edgy" as they have sent their other account over :) I do not like false advertising or trying to squeeze money out of good folks.

I understand.

It really bothers me, too. Steemit provides an opportunity for me to contribute to our finances. (I'm disabled and can't really work.)

If scum like this asshat get away with this crap, it could potentially damage the platform's reputation bad enough that we need to go elsewhere. And so far, out of the other sites trying to do this, Steemit seems to be the most legit.

Great question. Stan is Dan's dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44