Growing A Community P.2: Hosting A Meetup in OC, California 1/24/2018

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hosting A So. Cal Meetup


Last week I had the opportunity to join leaders of the Japanese Steemit community and discuss ways to help build said community throughout Japan. One of the ideas discussed was to hold monthly meet ups in Tokyo and across Japan to spread the word about Steemit and onboard new users.

Now that I am back in California for a month I'm planning to do the same with @derekrichardson here. This is our official invitation to meetup with us in Orange County and network. The details are:

  • Location - Buffalo Wild Wings 1500 E Village Way #2203, Orange, CA 92865
  • Date & Time - Wednesday, January 24th, 7pm - ??
  • Agenda - Meet other Southern California Steemians and start building So. Cal Steemit Chapters 
  • Contact - @rt395 or @derekrichardson

If you are in So. Cal please come by so we can get the ball rolling and start building this community!


I am part of Steemit Blogger Center.

Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Thanks for reading!

Our Steemit Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Sort:  

Awesome man! I can't wait, this will be so much fun.

Ya, all of us have a lot in common I think so should be a fun time.

Thanks for the re-steem. You can do a post about it if you want.

2017? did I miss it :-) looking at title^
Sure wish we could come!!

Ah, good catch. Thanks. Fixed it.

Most welcome and also I'm looking forward
to the next mineral Monday :-)

A road that gives one an itch for a bike ride again, lovely sky as well. @skyleap and I have a good friend in CA, namely Damion Black, although I don't see him on Steemit. Maybe time for us to invite him as he is a good promoter.

Thank you for planning and exciting

Success sir. I'm waiting on how your meet up results in California. I also want to tell you about the progress that is happening in Indonesia.

Thanks. I've been watching the progress in Indonesia. Very impressive!

Thank you for the re-steem!

This post has received gratitude of 1.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rt395.

You got a 1.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rt395! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I am frustrated to tell you, my husband has to work late tonight on an IT emergency...and so we are forced to miss this! Darn it!!!

Sorry you and your husband couldn't make it. We will do more though so maybe next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67