If Steemit would be so big as FACEBOOK, then what would happen?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Guys, I think this such a cool topic to discuss I'm already starting to get addicted to using Steemit. Of course, my strategy is always quite simple I flirt with all kinds of stuff before I start dating and then marry. I think I'm still flirting with Steemit right now but I already see a huge potential in Steemit.

What would happen if Steemit had these statistics?

  1. Over 2.13 billion active monthly users
  2. Over 1.4 billion mobile active users daily
  3. Average Steemit Upvote/Resteem buttons are viewed on 10 million websites daily.
  4. 5+ new profiles are created every second.
  5. 300 million photo uploads daily
  6. Average time spent on Steemit per visit 20 minutes.
  7. Every 60 seconds 510 000+ comments are posted
  8. 4.75+ billion of content shared daily

Do you see the potential in Steemit and if yes then how would you grow Steemit?

For example, one idea could be to gather a lot of Steemit members and post on Instagram at the same time to get massive exposure by posting the same picture and hashtag. Then everyone is like WTF is happening. Would you be in for that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77