I NEED A FAVORITE BUTTON!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for a while now...more accurate 48 days. In 48 days i voted 1163 times. I know, i know i could have done better.


Source Thank you @roelandp !

Now why am i talking about this ?

Because i just spent 2 hours trying to find one specific post and i still can't find it (mostly because i forgot the name of the author and the title, even forgot when it was posted) and i am pretty sure i am not the only one trying to find something that we upvoted last month and failing.

Solution?

I need a button!!!! Can i pretty please have one?

Why do i need a favorite button?!

  1. Because i would like to have a list of my favorite content regardless of the upvotes i gave.
  2. So i wont end up trying to find one specific post, for 2 hours. And no, search button is pretty useless this time. Trust me...
  3. So i wont have to go trough browse history, 34 pages on steemd or the curation rewards list and still couldn't find it.

Why would it be useful ?

As a steemadict, i am used to talking a lot about it, about the content being written and about the authors. Sometimes i need a post that i read in the past, either because i want to give credit to that post for what i am about to say or maybe i need it , to prove a point, or i need a "how to" post and just because i upvoted does not mean i can still find it in less than 2 minutes.

Also it would be useful for later reading...let's say you are in a hurry, you want to read something but you don't have time, so you favorite and read it later. If you still like it, you'll leave it there, if not, you can always un-favorite and move on. Or maybe you are on the phone and you read it and you want to write about it when you get home...you add it to your favorite list and find it again when you'll need it.

Sure, you can say "but you have the "follow" button"! What if i did not followed the author??! Even if i did followed that specific author ...i also follow over 1000 authors, and yes i still consider i am not following enough people.

So as a steemit addict, i would really appreciate a favorite button, for all the content that i would like to revisit.

I know steemit is still new and in beta, and more things will be added, but please, the sooner the better. Thank you!

Sort:  

I want to have a favorites feed so I can see all the posts from my inner circle on steemit.

Absolutely! Using bookmarks is better than nothing, but it really needs to be inside Steemit! I might start collecting mine in a post... or something, for the time being. I'm sure it is a planned feature, right @dantheman?

oh shit! I just realized I can capture them into Evernote! I already got that elephant head in my toolbar...

Yeah , you can...but it would be much easier to have them on steemit. For example i have 3 devices where i use steemit. Phone, laptop, pc. Bookmarks will not always help you.

My bookmarks sync, but Evernote is a better place. I can add notes and it is extremely searchable.

Mine don't ...pretty hard to sync with the office pc :P

Excellent idea. That is one of the biggest issues with steemit -- Not being able to find what your are looking for. This and improved search functionality (not google search) are necessary if this site is going to be successful.

Absolutely needs better search. I've better success searching from Google itself for a post, rather than using the built-in Google-esque search function.

This Bookmarking/Favorites, actually is possibly with eSteem mobile app right now. Have you gave it a try? Checkout @good-karma for update posts.

I don't use my phone too much, plus i would like to have it here and on any other device i log in.

That could work...but where's the upvote button ? Lol

it will have a choice when you click if you also want to make it favourite

Should show them in their own tab after you favorite them.

All that community interaction and a good idea to boot and you currently have only $0.55 with 38 votes. Something is seriously wrong with this site.

Yes it is. She should have included a pic of herself in a bikini in the topic. Probably would be trending by now.

Tiff not to late to edit I suggest that blue one. :D

By the way, @dantheman did mention that reblogging will be introduced this week. That may be the equivalent of favoriting for this site.

That would be kinda ...messy...mostly because, maybe i dont want that specific post in my blog, but i would like it in the favorite category.

Agree. Also might not be something you want to bother your followers with just to keep track of it yourself.

Favorite button would be great, I also done a post for a block button.upvoted and followed
💋 @halo 💋😇

I know it would be awesome to have one. Thanks for the upvote :)

What browser do you use? For me at least in Chrome this is handled by just pressing the star button. What is the disadvantage of that vs. a SteemIt.com-only system?

Because i also have 10 000 other bookmarks and when i want to search something i want to find it quick. Plus having them all like we have posts in feed section, will make them easier to spot. Specially if you remember the thumbnail.

I second that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30