Steemit bug found in “TAG”

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit bug found in “TAG”

enter image description here
image credit

I just found a serious bug on steemit TAG. Today I published a news cum TIL post with 5 tags -
wilt news newslink til steemitnews

https://steemit.com/wilt/@royalmacro/what-i-learnt-today-darkweb-raises-funds-for-assassinating-both-donald-trump-and-mike-pence

But, my post is visible in only one section in “wilt”. Other tags are not working anymore. I searched frequently in the following sections which I tagged –

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here


Update : I just found a solution. I used 4 tags instead of 5. Now, my post is visible to all 4 sections.

Sort:  

I think it happened from a day before yesterday. My post was only visible in the first tag. I think it's going to be fixed soon, but it still does. Right?

so, is it after-effect of hard-fork ???

I thought at first it could be an after-effect. Today, I was thinking to write about this because waiting doesn't fix anything. They know about the issue??

I find a solution. it's working for me now. Using 4 tag instead of 5 tags may resolve this issue :)

Really? :) I will try, and come back to let you know about the result.

What is it? It worked for me too. Only 4 tags are accepted from now on?? Talk with you gave me 1000posts to me anyway. :)

Thanks @royalmarco, I've got to guess this is a genuine bug. I'll post it in the github issues.

If you bug-hunt, that's https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54