Milestone reached

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! What a journey! Seven months or so, I joined Steemit as advised (or better said, pushed to) by one of my friends. I was reluctant first as the entire concept of being rewarded for the content you post was not very clear. Plus, I don't believe in making money with low efforts.
It turned out that I was right. Seven months later and I'm still not a millionaire. 🙂
However, what I earned on Steemit is far more precious than sbd, steem or whatever. I found some great friends and nice communities. I also learned that expressing yourself should not be a problem (as long as you keep some decency, of course) and being honest is the best "politics".
Today, with 500+ followers and 50+ reputation, I'm glad to announce you that I don't regret joining Steemit and I will stick around until the last server dies. 🙂

A big thank you to all those wonderful people who supported me (and keep doing it) along this beautiful journey. I don't have much to give except a flower and my gratitude.
Have a wonderful Sunday, my friends!

picasL-p43213-01.jpeg
Snapseed and Picas edited

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cave-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @roxy-cat,
Your post "Milestone reached" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


🙃🙃🙃 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed🙃😝🙃

Thank you 🙂

Amazing & Good Luck!
I just joined the community, & reading your post really boosted me up.
Thank You!

I'm glad you find my post inspirational. Good luck with your adventure on Steemit. 🙂

hey @roxy-cat !! believe me the same thing happened to me. it was advised by my brother to me and I just recently joined and i'm so excited. Thank you for encouraging me through your post.

I'm happy you liked it. Steemit is a great place where you can find wonderful people and a huge amount of information. Good luck on this journey! 🙂

We are on the same page now. Congratulations! Keep inspiring.

Thank you, dear. For support and fun. Congratulations for your post. 👏

You were the first to reblog, so you set the trend and then there was an avalanche of reblogs haha.
We have two things to celebrate now. Lets partaay.

It seems I'm your lucky charm.
Yes, we should celebrate. You can hire a party planner...you can afford now. 😂

You are so right friendship and knowledge are much more precious than sbd, steem or whatever. We as people on Steemit have found friends in all parts of the world that could never have happened without Steemit and ever though many of us haven't met each other it just feels like we have all known each other for years am really happy to be here talking and relating to beautiful friends over the other side of the planet :)

You said it much better than me. 🙂
I'm really grateful for the opportunity to meet new people and learn about their culture. And seeing new places where maybe it's impossible to get otherwise.
Thank you for your kind words and support, my dear friend.

You are most welcome and thank you for your kind words and for sharing your culture with all of us and thank you for your support also. Have a great week my friend :)

Congratulations on the 500 followers mark.

IKWYM about the Steemit payouts. However, I don’t think our creative endeavors are “low efforts.” As creatives, we metaphorically bleed over every artistic stroke… every poetic word… It’s hard work and elevated effort.

Thank you @momzillanc.

By "low efforts" I was refering to those posts where all you see is a photo or just some words making no sense whatsoever.
However, those who spend hours on a single post should be better rewarded no matter what reputation they are. But what will be an artist without suffering, right? 🙂

“…what will be an artist without suffering…” Alas, this is too true.

Congrats ex-daugther!!

Thank you, ex-momma! You should know that you are one of those "guilty" for this achievement. So, a big thank you for your help and support. 🙂

Congratulations on this occasion! I totally agree with you that the best of what you get here is communication and interaction with other people, not sbd or steem :)
I'm so glad I met you here!!! Best of luck! ❤❤❤😊
Zaneta

I'm happy we met. One of the best advices I got on Steemit is to support your friends and grow together. So, let's try to become orcas together. 😂
All the best to you too. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72