Sort:  

steemit doesnt have a payroll department.

not being wiseassed here. you have to withdraw the earnings you make here to some sort of exchange, then convert them to btc, then sell the bitcoin to cash,

or you can find someone here who sells goods and/or services for steem
#steemgigs has services, but I dont recall offhand who sells goods for steem, even though I know there are a few folks who do it

steemit is complicated, and things like this are frustrating. but you really have to do your own research for some aspects of it

I am in the middle of it now. It is a total pain in the ass and is obviously designed that way to discourage people from collecting the money they have worked for. This has all the markings of typical pyramid scam.

it's a pain in the ass the first coupla times

it's a pain in the ass when the echange you use changes policy, and you have to cope or to learn a new one

6 bucks is not worth stressing out over, but it is a chance to learn how to move crytpo around w.o risking much

No it's not worth stressing over but it is a good object lesson for people who might have a lot more sitting in their account. The fact that Steemit has gone out of their way to make withdrawals a pain in the ass shows bad faith on their part. It's just that simple.

what a pile of shit! Steemit has taken it upon itself to deposit the steem dollars back in my account. now i have to wait another threed days! Steemit you suck!

the only person that can move money from your wallet to your savings is you.

I'm going to be quiet now since you're pissed, but if you want help with this, let me know after you have moved the balance back to your wallet

I do not represent steemit in any way

I know what I need to do. That is not the point. The point is that Steemit has made the withdrawal process much more difficult then it needs to be. That is just one more reason why this whole project has about the same future as myspace. I for one will make it a point to let anyone interested in posting here know that they will need several thousand dollars invested in steem dollars and steem power (which they can't withdraw for two years) if they plan to earn more then pennies. I would put Steemit in the same class as Herbal-Life, Amway, and other pyramid schemes.

after my first month here, I had about $10 in my account; been here 15 months, and have pulled a few 1000 out in cash.

I suspect you are too angry to see straight re: the issue. take a week off and try again. that money in your account aint going nowhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40