Poetry:Find the one who makes your heart smile

in #steemit6 years ago

sad-2042536__340.jpg
I know I shouldn't be getting butterflies when my eyes meets your face
Neither should I be getting all jelly when our skin brushes against each other by nature's mistake
But I can't
This heart beats for you
It calls our your name
Day and night
I wonder why you haven't heard it yet

I probably should stop writing about you
But how can I
When you are the ink
To my pen
And my heartbeat rhymes with your name

You broke me
I picked up my pieces
Pieced them back together
And still chased after you
My legs are tired
They are giving up
But my heart still remains adamant on beating for you

Sometimes I Wonder
If you casted a spell on me
Cos my head keeps screaming "leave"
But my legs they want to stay
Like every other part of my body

You are my better half
I want you
But you don't want me
It will go down in history
That I died loving you!
41465-Its-Hurting-Again.jpg
Photo credit: pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85