All the resistance

in #steemit7 years ago

Ever since I joined Steemit, 11 months ago, I have tried to get people, including my wife Andrea, to jump on board. A few days ago, she finally got brave enough to post about our anniversary on my site. Then she mentioned that readers might think I'm posting about myself. I assured her that was not the cased but tried to encourage her to open her own Steemit site, with no success.  I've tried to get friends, family, and customers who come into our store to join. As far as I know, no one has signed on. I mentioned about how much more civilized and clean it is, as well as being able to generate money from the blogs, as opposed to other social networks. Nothing seems to generate a profound interest. Recently, My mother read a news article, stating that social networks that are generating cyber money are just scams and not to be trusted. This cannot be good for Steemit. I've even showed the money my account has generated. So what am I doing wrong? 


Sort:  

Same here lol. I think it's that people don't understand cryptocurrency. They don't understand blockchain. They don't understand where the money comes from. Just stay positive! We'll get there! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!

I've been in the same boat for a while. It was frustrating indeed, but let it go, they comply or not, not everyone has the same mind. Present them something they know, like Bitcoin or Ethereum, it has been in the news for a while now. Try showing them this and the rest will follow.

Thanks for the support. Please upvote my post.

You have done the right thing, something new will get lots of rejection and also test, if we do not give up to continue doing that we believe it is true, then there comes a time when the new thing will be accepted well, maybe after passing some test

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77