Where Has The Promote Button Gone?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Woke up this morning to find that the promote button has gone. I can't seem to find a way to promote any posts. I could not find any info about the feature being shut or why it's not there. I hope it's temporary.

If you go to https://steemit.com/promoted most posts are older than the 24-hour​ rule for promotion. They should not be there at all.

Can you promote posts currently or is it just me​?

prormo.jpg

Sort:  

Its ran away scared of me as I wanted to use it the first time:)) ))

Same here ―
@Denmarkguy and I were having this same discussion not more than five minutes ago.
He went and did a search for it and I keep hearing "Darth Vader is approaching" music in my head.
Imgur

Same here, I couldn't find the "promote" button. I wonder where did it go.

It's inside the post and you need to be logged in

I'm am logged in, and I'm inside the post. I see no promote button.
where.jpg

I don't see it either,looks like it's gone..

I dont see it. no idea.

I am also perplexed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82