You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is the Flagging Whale-Votes Experiment Going?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

With this flagging experiment going on I'm wondering how I can attract more people, when I have to explain to them that Steemit is a place where the community decide how much your posts will earn, and when you have a good post you will definitely get flagged just because some one is playing the police.
The majority of whales who stopped upvoting was enough to even out the rewards, flagging is just sh#t.

Sort:  

Agreed. Flagging is an act of negative feedback. It's only productive against objectively wrong/bad content. Namely spamming, plagiarizing, Pure hate/trolling (but not hostile comments), copyrighted material, privacy, gaming the system without producing value and scams. Those who doesn't like the rewards should pick the 3rd option:Ignoring. Any positive feedback on any productive content helps the platform on the long run. I've seen 200-300 word posts get ~$30 and my posts with 2 or 3 times more content + extra videos have gone with just few cents. I'm ok with that. A lesser creator with more rewards is better than no creators at all. Rewards on steemit aren't fair and I gain far less than what I deserve IMHO. But if that's a reason for me to flag, them I'm just a jealous commie or a self entitled prick. I want to earn more and I god damn deserve more(IMHO). But I don't want anything at the expense of the other guy and I don't want another content creator to feel loss and negativity as long as they are not actively diminishing the worth of the platform. Disagreement on rewards is just disagreement on other guy's wealth. If they are not aggressing with their wealth, you are not entitled to control it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70