Sort:  

Ah, yes, thank you for commenting as you have. My second post might explain this to you better. If 98% of the rewards pool as I understand it is known goes to 4% of the accounts on the platform, how is that equitable? The performance of the 'whale' accounts has led to the price descent through their avarice. The true split of the rewards pool needs to be published, as I suggested in my second post. There is an imbalance of huge proportions.
Are you happy to get paid when there is someone profiting to 'en' hundred percent more from your activity?
If you ask an investor to believe in positive attitude, you will not be taken very seriously. Positive attitude is a wonderful thing, when adopted in the right circumstances.

You are saying Steemit is not fair. OK I get your point.
But I'm still earning more than my posts on Fb. I shared some of my music here and made more money than all the music platforms I put my music combined.
Steemit is in its infancy. There are very few really powerful accounts, who put lots of money in the platform. No wonder they rule the payouts.
Think of steemit as a lottery.

Dear Mr @rossenpavlov, I am sure you are very nice. If it is a lottery, why do the 'whales' have all the tickets? The observations I am making are that the promise of the platform is in stark contrast to its reality.
Making more on steemit than you do on Facebook is wonderful and I am very pleased for you. The reality that the 'whales' are making an enormous amount more than you - off your content and that of others does not concern you? If not, then I am happy for you.

A whale is someone with at least 1000M VESTS
It's obvious that only with posting and curating one will never become one. Did you personally invest thousands of dollars at your own risk into the platform?
Btw steemit is a lottery, it's written in the whitepaper. You can come up with the best story and can earn 0.01$ or you can put a stupid meme and get 20$. There are no guarantees​.
Of course, you can try making money on other platforms.
Look at Youtube
Total monetized views: 1,048,305
Cumulative revenues: $64.60
http://www.digitalmusicnews.com/2017/02/27/music-1-million-youtube-views-royalties/

People are just greedy, that's all. Youtube is greedy, the average person is greedy, I'm sure some whales are greedy for the payout pool etc.

Forget about the money for a moment. Stemit is still add free, censorship​ resistant (you can hide posts but can't​ delete them), you can build apps on top, there is a great community and so much more.
If you are using it just for the money, I feel sorry. You missed the whole idea.
I rest my case

I get your point but if you contrast that to the 7k spread around

Wooow so 1mil =65 usd or 65k 65k would be too much but that is insanely small, I'm guessing even with ads the pool there is being split with around a third going to the creators, another third to the developers and another third to the interests they have to return value to, just guessing.

Anyways I agree with you on everything, that still doesn't mean things are great here and I'm sure the price of the token reflects that, people were willing to spend 100k to buy in, where are they now? when the price is 10 times lower. Well Why would they have to spend 300k so that they can bump the price on everyone else here and be just another whale.

Problems need to be addressed and sustainability and growth need to be the top priorities, they are so far but a lot of what is necessary is still missing and it might be a while before everything is settled and the platform is fully featured. Early 2018 maybe who knows :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41