You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Reward Pool Rapist @Grumpycat Unveils Fascist Roadmap

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, if we just stop feeding the whales with our SBD for votes maybe real authors will have a chance to earn something and make Steemit a real social media. All this unnecessarily drama is just harming the platform.How paying​ for votes is helping anyone​, besides the few at the top?
All I see is how the rich are getting richer and the poor poorer. Is this what Steemit is all about? Pointing fingers and raping the rewards?

Sort:  

Eh, at this point, they don't need me to throw them my lousy .02 votes. They can upvote their own posts a lot more efficiently than worrying about mine. It's those of us who actually have to court followers in a painful and time-consuming way who are suffering, I guess. Got to love capitalism.

Part of me has to wonder if some of the whales, who are legitimite multi-millionaires, just like fucking with everyone on Steemit. Like, they're already retired and a fun way to spend their free time is trolling everyone who's still trying to grind a few dollars out of it.

I have no way to answer that question. Still, they have to realize these games aren't helping anybody. They make the platform look bad and themselves look worse. I suggested it to some other people i know, but if the whole thing is just a cynical game, I might still try to play sometimes, but it's hard to suggest it to others.

I do know a very interesting AND unrelated post I voted upon and commented upon was downvoted to oblivion in this childish competition. The downvotes had NOTHING to do with the content. Here's the link: https://steemit.com/technology/@themarkymark/the-wadsworth-constant

Or, they could be trying to devalue steem so they can afford even more of it. It's all over YouTube as 2018 top pick.

In life, if we stop paying taxes, they put us in a cage.

Here, we can stop paying taxes(metaphorically), and see positive change.

Pointing fingers and raping the rewards?
I think you're starting to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66