Have you noticed something strange about the promoted tab(s)?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

They are all there, but regardless what tag you choose, when you click on the promoted tab you are no longer redirected to the specifically promoted posts withing that category, but the main promoted tab on Steemit. On other words, all promoted posts are lumped into one huge category.

https://steemit.com/promoted/


You can still browse all the promoted posts within their tags. Use https://steemit.com/promoted/ + the tag you wish to open.

(ex. https://steemit.com/promoted/art etc.)

But they are obsolete if there is no link to lead you to them. No one is going to check the promoted tabs by typing manually a URL. I think It was nice to be able to promote posts from various categories. It was a great way for minnows to get more coverage on specific themes the write and find new followers. With the promote button disappearing for a couple of days without notice why, and now this I'm not sure what to think about the promotion strategy Steemit Inc. is implementing.

Do you think is they made the right move?

Sort:  

I actually just figured that is how it already was. If you promote, it should be shown to all people regardless of what category they are in, but I get your point.

oh and,
Beautiful
We wish you a beautiful day

Beautiful
We wish you a beautiful day

Please don't flag those comments on other posts! I actually liked IT!
No need to try to prevent others from what U don't like.

Sooner or later U'll figure Out there's no such thing as SPAM!
Me just couldn't find the post I promoted anywhere @all :(

@technocomanche/eth-trading-tip

Writing irrelevant comments without reading a single sentence to every post you open is not spam, it's even worse. How would you like if I start posting : nice post on all your posts?
I thing he got the idea. The flag is to be used, not abused, just as every aspect of the platform.
Thank you for sharing.
From now on I'll be flagging spammy comments on my posts, sorry, that's how I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61