Survey About The Sharing Buttons

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was thinking about improvements over the platform and realized I have never, ever, even once used the sharing buttons on the bottom of each post. Yes, it's a nice feature, but in reality, for me they are useless. They just bug me, they take space, and every time I see the Facebook logo I want to break something. 😁 Somehow I don't see myself sharing my blog on my Facebook wall, Twitter or especially Linkedin. I'm using Steemit to stay away from those websites. Of course I share some of the posts from Steemit on other platforms, to promote it.
That's why I want to hear your opinion. I want to know how many of you are using this feature and do you think it's worth keeping it. I'm very curious about the results. It could turn out to be an essential feature, who knows.


Take the survey

https://goo.gl/m3yCux


Sort:  

Hmm I think I might make use of the Facebook sharing option in the future, just to get the word out there. Still new here though, so I'm checking things out myself first!

This is also my opinon "Somehow I don't see myself sharing my blog on my Facebook wall, Twitter or especially Linkedin. I'm using Steemit to stay away from those websites."

voted , upvoted and resteemed ! I actually feel like you do and hardly use it ! ev3n though it is a good way to promote steemit by advertiseing it more ! steem on !👍😉

There are many Steemians who are working their tails off to promote Steemit beyond our own borders. If the sharing buttons help them then I think they should stay for now :)

Yes that's true, and I don't say we should not promote Steemit. I'm asking do you use the buttons?

I don't personally use the buttons...i answered the poll as such.... but i don't use other social media. There may well be a minority of steemians that actually use the buttons but there is still value in keeping them...at least until everyone knows about steem/steemit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94