You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord Communities: The Missing Piece for Steemit Success

in #steemit6 years ago

I was a bit annoyed when I first joined steemit to find out that you have to use another platform to engage with everyone. After my stubbornness wore off and I gave discord a try it was one of the best decisions I have made. It is truly the easiest way to find different communities to be a part of and build relationships with other steemians.

Another community that I would like to shoutout is the @helpie community. As the name implies they are focused on helping fellow steemians grow on the platform. They are awesome!

Sort:  

I've never heard of helpie, but it sounds pretty cool...

Haha, indeed @helpie is very helpful!

I had the same initial reaction. I hate chat servers generally, but accepted that I simply had to use them to make the most of this opportunity.

I've only just started hearing about @helpie this past week, but now this is my 3rd time hearing of them. Will definitely take a closer look tomorrow. Thanks for the suggestion.

I was annoyed too with having to use alternative platforms to discuss stuff but once I found my groove in a few of the servers and found the ever wonderful team australia and PAL. I have never gone back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72